Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Easily my favorite cookies. This recipe is actually pretty customizable; if you’re traditional, add raisins, if you have a sweet tooth, add chocolate chips, and if you’re daring, add both. If you prefer a chewier cookie, bake for 8-10 minutes. If you’d rather have a crispier cookie, bake for for 15-20 minutes. I personally prefer roughly chopping 1/2 lb of bittersweet chocolate and stirring it in the dough, and baking them for about 9 minutes. No matter how you bake them, they always come out delicious.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Vanilla<3

Image

Image

Here’s my recipe for Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies:

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup butter, softened 
  • 1 cup white sugar 
  • 1 cup packed brown sugar 
  • 2 eggs 
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract 
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour 
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda 
  • 1 teaspoon salt 
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cinnamon 
  • 3 cups quick cooking oats
  • 1/2 lb bitter sweet chocolate, chopped into chunks (or raisins, nuts, etc.)

Make these cookies:

1. In a kitchen aid or medium bowl with electric mixer, cream the white sugar, butter, and brown sugar. Beat in the eggs, then mix in the vanilla.

2. In another medium bowl, mix the flour, cinnamon, baking soda, and salt. Stir into the butter mixture, then mix in the oats. Stir in the chocolate, raisins, or nuts. Cover the bowl with plastic wrap and chill for 1 hour.

3. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees. Line baking sheets with parchment paper or silpats and drop the dough about 1 inch apart on the sheet.

4. Bake for 8-10 minutes for chewy cookies, or 15-20 minutes for crispy cookies. Enjoy!

<3, B

4 thoughts on “Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies

  1. Greetings from California! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, good site!

  2. Hey are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my
    own. Do you need any html coding knowledge
    to make your own blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

